Navigation
Home Page

St. Bernadette

 

 

Welcome to St Bernadette's Home Page

 

 

                                                                      


This is where you will find information about the topics that we are covering this term. 
 
Dates for Term 2 2017
Monday 30th October - Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

  • Thursday 2nd November 2.30-3.00pm - Phonics and Writing talk for parents, in the hall.
  • Wednesday 15th November - Own Clothes Day - Chocolate donation
  • Thursday 16th November - Flu Team in School Yr R-4
  • Friday 24th November - Dress up Christmas Style - £1 donation
  • Friday 1st December - Reception Nativity in the church 10am
  • Friday 1st December - PA Christmas Fair
  • Wednesday 13th December - Whole School Mass 9:15am
  • Thursday 14th December - Children's Christmas Lunch
  • Friday 15th December - KS1 Magic Man and Disco

 

                        Last day of Term 2 finishes at 2.30pm

 

 

Term 3 commences on Monday 8th January 2018

 

smileyWell done everyone for a fantastic first term at school. You have all settled in beautifully and we now look forward to another busy and exciting term. We may even be getting a visit from a very special person in December! smiley

 

Areas of Learning in Term 2

PSE - Sharing and taking turns.
PD BEAM and Write Dance
Literacy - Phonemes and Graphemes. Blending sounds.
Communication & Language - Following instructions. Responding to questions.

Mathematics - Numbers, positional language and patterns.

Understanding the World - ICT, occupations, people who help us..

RE - Baptism, Advent
Expressive Art & Design - Music, role play restaurant, Christmas crafts.

 

  •  Please remember to label all items of clothing, including everything in the PE kit, blazers and coats. Please check regularly that your child's name is on their jumper or cardigan, as names fade in the wash  - Thank you.
  •  Please ensure that your child brings a suitable coat to school everyday. Our learning often takes place outside so your child will need to be suitably dressed.
  • We are happy to talk over any queries that you may have - Just ask us at the gate at the end of the day.

 

Mrs Eames

Top