Navigation
Home Page

St. Josephine

 

 

Welcome to St Josephine's Class Website!

 

Important dates for Term 1:

 

Wednesday 5th September - Children back to school. 

Monday 8th October - Photograph Day.

Monday 15th October - Parent's Evening.

Wednesday 17th October - Parent's Evening.

Friday 19th October - Inset day. Children not in school. 

 

Half term: Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October.

 

Children return back to school on Monday 29th October.

 

Important dates for Term 2:

 

Tuesday 30th October - Year 3 Knex Challenge

Thursday 1st November - Class Mass (All Saints Mass)

Friday 9th November - Class Assembly - 9:15 am

Sunday 11th November - Whole School Mass

Sunday 9th December - Whole School Mass

Tuesday 11th December - Lower Key Stage 2 Christmas Concert

Thursday 13th December - Christmas Panto (Aladdin)

Wednesday 19th December - Last day of Term 2! 

 

 

Reminders:

 

Reading books are changed on Mondays and Fridays - please ensure that there is a comment in their reading record when they have completed a book. Reading for pleasure is valued in St Josephine's class, so children are encouraged to read as much as possible for pleasure outside of school! 

 

Homework is handed out on Fridays and due in the following Wednesday. 

 

Spelling and timetable tests will be on Fridays. 

 

PE is on Thursday - please ensure children have their PE kits which is all clearly named. 

 

 

House Captains

 

Oliwia - Mercy

Talya - Savio

George - Becket

Tim - Fisher

 

School Council

 

Christabel

Jake

 

 

 

We look forward to having a fabulous year with you all! 

 

 

Miss Day, Mrs Walters and Mrs Treves smiley

 

 

 

St Josephine's Class

St Josephine's Class 1
Top